FFBC Tours: Jubilee Manor by Bethan Hagen + GIVEAWAY

Hello Everyone!

Welcome to another FFBC Tour! We are super stoked to be hosting Bethany Hagen!
Read down below to find out more about Bethany and the Landry Park Series!
I am half way through the second book Jubilee Manor right now and loving it! 

Follow along the tour for interviews, guest posts and reviews on Jubilee Manor. 
Oh yeah and Bethany has been find enough to offer signed copies of both books in this duology!
So make sure to enter! Remember the person with the MOST entries wins! 

Jubilee Manor (Landry Park #2)
by Bethany Hagen
Publisher: Dial/Penguin
Release Date: August 11th 2015
Genre: Dystopian, Young Adult, Romance, Science Fiction


The thrilling conclusion to Landry Park is full of love, betrayal, and murder--perfect for fans of Divergent, The Selection, andPride and Prejudice.

In Landry Park, Madeline turned her back on her elite family, friends, and estate to help the Rootless. Now, in Jubilee Manor, she struggles to bring the Gentry and the Rootless together. But when Gentry heirs—Madeline’s old friends—are murdered, even she begins to think a Rootless is behind it, putting her at odds with the boy she loves and the very people she is trying to lead. If she can’t figure out who is killing her friends and bring them to justice, a violent war will erupt and even more will die—and Madeline’s name, her estate, and all the bonds she’s forged won’t make any difference.

This conclusion to Landry Park, which VOYA dubbed "Gone with the Wind meets The Hunger Games,” is a richly satisfying, addictive read.


1.      Favorite Book?
Jane Eyre

2.      Favorite TV show?
Game of Thrones

3.      Favorite movie?
Gladiator or Inception

4.      Your Favorite Song?
Oh, that really does change day to day!  
Right now it’s “Do It With A Rockstar” by Amanda Palmer.

5.      Favorite Food?
A good steak

6.      Who is your perfect fictional boyfriend?
Edward Rochester

7.       Favorite Quote?
“What is essential is invisible to the eye.” –The Little Prince

8.      What do you find yourself “Fangirling” over?
Rainbow Rowell.  Her writing is simply amazing.

9.      If you could meet one author, dead or alive, who would it be?
I feel compelled to say Charlotte Bronte, but I think I’d actually have more fun with J.K. Rowling.

10.  Something to say to our Book Addicts?
Without you readers, nothing would be possible!  Thank you so much!


Hello Bethany! We are super excited to host you in our FFBC.

For those who have not the books yet, can you tell us a little about Landry Park?

Landry Park is a book that is kind of future historical or Regency dystopian, set two hundred years in the future, where the world looks a lot like the past.  Madeline Landry is poised to inherit one of the most influential estates in her city when a Gentry girl is attacked outside of a ball.  Everyone around Madeline blames the Rootless, the caste of people responsible for cleaning after the nuclear fuel that powers the lavish lives of the Gentry, but Madeline is determined to uncover the truth of what actually happened…

If you could describe Madeline in 5 words, what would they be?
Thoughtful, stubborn, quiet, loyal and intelligent

Is there a specific scene that you had the most fun to write?
One of the reasons I started writing the Landry Park series was that I loved dresses and balls and luxurious settings, and so the climatic scene at the end of Jubilee Manor with the big dress and all the set-pieces was a ton of fun to write, and was one of the few scenes that hardly changed at all from first draft to final edits.

Without giving spoilers away, what was challenging about writing the sequel Jubilee Manor?
It was challenging to make sure that I wrapped up long-term questions from the first book while also keeping the tight pace of the murder mystery that kicks off the second book—I keep expecting to wake up one morning and be like, “Oh no I forgot to answer something!”

And as a huge fan of Jane Austen, I couldn't help notice some of the Pride and Prejudice references in Landry Park.  The mention of 24 families attending, and David Dana’s entry almost felt reminiscent of Mr. Bingley’s arrival. Was this intentionally done or am I reading too much into it haha.

I’m so glad you felt that way!  That was definitely on purpose, because I adore Pride and Prejudice and it was such a huge inspiration to my work, and so I wanted to pay homage in some way.  Eeps!  I am so happy you noticed!

 photo addtogoodreadssmall_zpsa2a6cf28.png photo B6096376-6C81-4465-8935-CE890C777EB9-1855-000001A1E900B890_zps5affbed6.jpg

Follow the Jubilee Manor by Bethany Hagen Blog Tour and don't miss anything! Click on the banner to see the tour schedule.

Bethany Hagen was born and raised in Kansas City. She grew up reading Charlotte Brontë, Jane Austen, and all things King Arthur, and went on to become a librarian. Landry Park is her debut novel.


Please Follow